New Vinyl Releases 1/27/2017



  • Advent – Pain & Sufferage (4 Track EP)
  • Alabama 3 – The Last Train to Mashville Vol. 2 (Colored Vinyl)
  • Alabama 3 – Exile on Goldharbour Lane (Colored Vinyl)
  • Alabama 3 – M.O.R. (Colored Vinyl)
  • Alabama 3 – La Peste (Colored Vinyl)
  • Alabama 3 – Outlaw (Colored Vinyl)
  • Alabama 3 – Power in the Blood (Colored Vinyl)
  • Alkaline Trio – Good Mourning (20th Anniversary Pressing)
  • Alkaline Trio – From Here to Infirmary (20th Anniversary Pressing)
  • Alkaline Trio – Crimson (20th Anniversary Pressing)
  • Anciients – Heart Of Oak (Opaque Purple vinyl, limited to 350)
  • Animal Collective – Here Comes The Indian (Limited Edition Reissue)
  • The Avalanches – Since I Left You (Limited Edition ‘Indie Exclusive’ on Blue Vinyl)
  • Blind Melon – Soup (Limited Edition Reissue)
  • Blink 182 – Chesire Cat (Limited Edition Blue vinyl audiophile pressing)
  • Johnny Cash – All Aboard The Blue Train
  • Cate Le Bon – Rock Pool EP
  • Vic Chesnutt – Little
  • Allison Crutchfield – Tourist In This Town
  • Delicate Steve – This Is Steve (45 RPM)
  • Denzel Curry – Imperial
  • The Great Old Ones – EOD: A Tale Of Dark Legacy (45RPM Black vinyl, limited to 350)
  • Hour of Penance – Cast The First Stone (Limited Edition Camo Green vinyl)
  • Howlin’ Wolf – Best Of The Sun Records Sessions
  • Alicia Keys – Here
  • Kreator –Gods of Violence (Dark Red Black Colored vinyl)
  • Motorhead – Bad Magic (Picture Disc, Limited to 5000)
  • Opeth – Morningrise (White vinyl Reissue)
  • Opeth – My Arms Your Hearse (Trans-Clear vinyl Reissue)
  • Opeth – Orchid (Trans-Pink vinyl Reissue)
  • Panda Bear – Young Prayer
  • Mike Patton – Mondo Crane
  • Whitney Rose – South Texas Suite
  • Sleater-Kinney – Live In Paris (Loser Edition and Standard Pressings available)
  • Soundtrack – Beauty And the Beast (Picture Disc)
  • Sum 41 – All Killer No Filler
  • Taake – Noregs Vaapen
  • Fred Thomas – Changer (Limited Edition Yellow vinyl)
  • T.S.O.L. – The Trigger Complex (Limited Edition Clear vinyl)
  • Frank Turner – Sleep is for the Week (10th Anniversary Reissue)
  • Weyes Blood & Ariel Pink – Tears On Fire (Limited to 2500)
  • Yabby You – Beware Dub


NE-HI – ‘Offers’ (Shuga Exclusive on Clear Vinyl, Limited to 200)


Thundercat – ‘Drunk’ (4 x 10″ Boxset on Red Colored Vinyl)

Thundercat - Drunk - Front & Back Cover


NE-HI “Shuga Exclusive” & Instore Performance


Shuga is teaming up with the fellas from NE-HI to bring you “Offers” the second album from the Chicago genre-melting quartet. We will be releasing our limited to 200 “Shuga Records Exclusive” on Clear vinyl starting 2/24 and that evening the boys will be in the store performing! So come on by, grab your vinyl and let NE-HI melt your faces off.

PREORDERS for the Shuga Exclusive have started and can be ordered HERE:

Offers drones, it captivates with soaring pop, it shimmers with atmosphere, always changing, looking. The album veers from the staccato pop of “Palm of Hand” (which nods to Chicago’s Disappears) to the jangly pleasures of “Stay Young.” The off-kilter, ultra-catchy “Sisters” refines the carefree feeling of the band’s debut–picking up the spirit of New Zealand pop. Title track “Offers” feels like a slight departure, the band pushing its most abstract and unpredictable instincts. On “Prove” the band’s post-punk guitars come at blistering tempo, it’s the band’s most athletic moment yet. While the punchy drawl of “Buried on the Moon” conjures a less sleepy Let’s Active.
Offers finds the distant influence of forebears in cerebral guitar pop presented with a familiarity that typifies great FM rock hits. The Midwestern boys (two from Chicago, one from Wisconsin, and one from Minnesota) in NE-HI have a knack for knitting something comfortable and warm from those art school cast-offs and cult favorites. NE-HI’s music demands to be lived in. Chances are good that in the case of Offers, regifting will be rare.