New Vinyl 4/29/16


  • Aesop Rock – The Impossible Kid (Limited Edition Green + Pink 2LP w/Di-Cut Jacket, 24 Panel Poster and download)
  • Departure Lounge – Jetlag Dreams (Limited Edition Clear Vinyl + Download)
  • The Jayhawks – Paging Mr. Proust
  • King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard – Nonagon Infinity (Limited Edition Gatefold on Green/Black Splatter Vinyl)
  • New Madrid – MagnetKingMagnetQueen (2LP w/Mirror Cover)
  • Red House Painters – Old Ramon


  • Alt-J – Lie at Red Rocks
  • Bleachers – Terrible Thrills Vol. 2
  • Buddy Guy & Junior Wells – The Criteria Sessions
  • Cheap Trick – At Budokan, the Complete Concert
  • John Coltrane – The Roulette Sides
  • Fela and Afrika ’70 – I Go Shout Plenty 10″
  • The Flaming Lips – Lightning Strikes the Postman CD + Comic
  • The Flaming Lips – Heady Nuggs Pt. 2 (8LP, 5 Album Boxset)
  • The Go! Team – Thunder, Lightning, Strike
  • Grateful Dead – Capitol Theatre
  • Man Man – Six Demon Bag
  • Metz / Mission of Burma – Good, Not Great / Get Off
  • Mew – And the Glass Handed Kites
  • mewithoutyou – Ten Stories
  • The Monkees – Classic Album Collection (10LP Boxset)
  • The Monkees – Saturday’s Child/You May Just Be The One 10″ Picture Disc
  • Muse – Reapers 7″ Picture Disc
  • Notorious B.I.G. – Mo Money, Mo Problems 12″
  • Outkast – Elevators (Me & You)
  • Elvis Presley – I’m Leavin’
  • Radical Face – The Family Tree (4LP Boxset)
  • Run The Jewels – Virtual Run The Jewels Viewer
  • Sex Pistols – Never Mind the Bollocks Picture Disc
  • Ravi Shankar – In Hollywood, 1971
  • Skrillex + Diplo ft. Justin Bieber – Where Are U Now
  • Soundtrack – Clint Mansel / Kronos Quartet – Requiem for a Dream
  • Regina Spektor – Soviet Kitsch
  • Allen Toussaint – Live in Philadelphia, 1975
  • Various – Hallucinations – Psychadelic Pop Nuggets from the WEA Vaults
  • Walk the Moon – You Are Not Alone : Live at the Greek
  • Gerard Way – Pinkish Don’t Try
  • Wolf Alice – White Leather / Leaving You 7″

New Seal Vinyl (New Arrivals/Restocks)

  • Battles – EP C/B EP
  • Battles – Gloss Drop
  • Battles – Mirrored
  • Baauer – Aa
  • Beastie Boys – Paul’s Boutique
  • James Blake – Overgrown
  • Andrew Bird – Are You Serious
  • Cate Le Bon – Crab Day
  • Leon Bridges – Coming Home
  • Bully – Feels Like
  • Cage The Elephant – S/T
  • Cage The Elephant – Melophobia
  • Catfish and the Bottlemen – The Balcony
  • Cave In – Creative Eclipses
  • Cold War Kids – Robbers & Cowards
  • Cults – Static
  • D’Angelo – Black Messiah
  • D’Angelo – Brown Sugar
  • Daft Punk – Random Access Memories
  • Daughters – S/T
  • Death Grips – The Money Store
  • Deftones – Gore
  • Earl Sweatshirt – Doris
  • Earl Sweatshirt – I Don’t Like Shit, I Don’t Go Outside
  • Fall Out Boy – Folie A Deux
  • Flume – S/T
  • Grizzly Bear – Veckatimest
  • Hot Water Music – Forever and Counting
  • Hozier – S/T
  • Love – Da Capo
  • Mayer Hawthorne – Man About Town
  • MGMT – Oracular Spectacular
  • My Bloody Valentine – Loveless
  • Nothing – Guilty of Everything
  • Parquet Courts – Content Nausea
  • Pavement – Westing (By Musket and Sexant)
  • Pearl Jam – Ten
  • Pearl Jam – Vs.
  • Run The Jewels – 2
  • DJ Shadow – Endtroducing
  • Smog – A River Ain’t Too Much To Love
  • Smog – Knock Knock
  • Snapcase – Progressions Through Unlearning
  • Gwen Stefanoi – Love Angel Music Baby
  • Thundercat – Apocalypse
  • Timber Timbre – Creep On Creepin’
  • Timber Timbre – Hot Dreams
  • U2 – War
  • U2 – Live “Under A Blood Red Sky” (1983)
  • The Weeknd – Beauty Behind The Madness
  • White Fence – S/T
  • Amy Winehouse – Back To Black
  • Chelsea Wolfe – Abyss
  • Chelsea Wolfe – Hypnos / Flame 7″ Vinyl
  • Chelsea Wolfe – Unknown Rooms: A Collection of Acoustic Songs
  • Yung Lean – Unknown Death 2002
  • The Zombies – Odessey & Oracle


King Gizzard Nonagon Infinity Pre-Release Listening Party

a1566708845_16 copy

Shuga Records is hosting a pre-release listening party for King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard’s new album Nonagon Infinity this coming Wednesday, April 27th at 7pm! We will be playing the album in it’s entirety … and since it’s designed to loop infinitely, we might never turn it off. Pre-Order on our website TODAY! Also, this is a FREE event, so if you need some convincing, just come listen! Either way you’ll be going home with a vinyl at some point. We guarantee it. #byow

We will be giving away the Nonagon Infinity Picture Disc TEST PRESSING on White Vinyl! (a lil’ weird but DOPE). Free to enter, purchase of Nonagon gets you 2 entries! ATO was kind enough to send us a box of goodies to giveaway as well, including King Gizzard tees, slip mats, PMDB cassettes, posters, + stickers!

“Nonagon infinity opens the door,” sings Stu Mackenzie, frontman of Australian psych-rockers King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard. It turns out, though, that once the door’s open, it never closes. That’s because the Melbourne septet has ingeniously crafted what may be the world’s first infinitely looping LP. Each of the nine, complex, blistering tracks on ‘Nonagon Infinity’ seamlessly flows into the next, with the final song linking straight back into the top of the opener like a sonic mobius strip. It’s exactly the kind of ambitious vision that prompted Rolling Stone to dub the band “one of the most compelling collectives of art-rock experimentalists in recent years.” But far from a simple conceptual experiment, the album is both an exhilarating shot of adrenaline and a remarkable feat of craftsmanship, the result of painstaking planning and an eye for detail years in the making.

New Vinyl 4/15/16


  • A Tribe Called Quest – Peoples Instinct Travels and the Paths of Rhythm (25th Anniversary)
  • Aurora – All My Demons Greeting Me As A Friend
  • Battleme – Habitual Love Songs
  • John Carpenter – Lost Themes II ( Standard and Purple/White Swirl)
  • Johnny Cash – I Walk The Line
  • Johnny Cash – Man In Black (Blue Vinyl)
  • The Coathangers – Nosebleed Weekend
  • Dangermouse + Sparklehorse – Dark Night of The Soul
  • The Frames – Longitude (25th Anniversary)
  • Bill Hicks – Rants in E-Minor
  • Jefferson Airplane – Crown of Creation
  • Mantar – Ode to The Flame
  • Metallica – Ride The Lightning
  • Metallica – Kill ‘Em All
  • Kevin Morby – Singing Saw
  • Soundtrack – Better Call Saul
  • SUUNS – Hold/Still
  • Tiamat – Wildhoney
  • Wild Belle – Dreamland

Lots of New Vinyl Restocks in the shop too! We ran out of time to type them all out for you but you’ll be here for Record Store Day tomorrow anyway!


New Vinyl 4/8/16



  • Deftones – Gore (2LP limited white vinyl)
  • Hot Water Music – Forever and Counting (limited reissue on colored vinyl)
  • Issues – Diamond Dreams (limited reissue on colored vinyl)
  • Lights – Midnight Machine (limited clear vinyl)
  • The Lumineers – Cleopatra (silver/black starburst vinyl)
  • Of Mice & Men – S/T (limited reissue on colored vinyl)
  • Pusha T – King Push



The Ready Set Instore Performance + Signing


Shuga Records is proud to host The Ready Set Wednesday, April 6th at 6pm for an acoustic performance and autograph signing! Purchase of his upcoming album “I Will Be Nothing Without Your Love” (Vinyl or CD) from Shuga Records is required for entry to this event.

There are 2 different ways to pre-order your album and guarantee entry to the event. Instore or Online! All info below:



Once you’ve ordered your album online you will receive a confirmation email. Please print this and bring it to the event, this is your ticket to the event.

IN PERSON INFO: Stop in the shop and pre-order in the shop from one of the Shuga Squad members! Once you’ve preordered, you’ll receive a wristband. Your wristband will be your ticket to the event.

Supplies are very limited. Remember each Vinyl/CD purchase equals ONE entry into the event.